8th Annual Leadership Conference, Reunion
Luncheon Set for Nov. 5 at Centenary College

Contact: Lynn Stewart, Centenary News Service
318-869-5120 or 869-5709

SHREVEPORT, LA -- Improving the skills of those in leadership roles in the Shreveport-Bossier community is a goal of the eighth annual Leadership Conference set for Tuesday, Nov. 5 at Centenary College.

Sixty-five specially invited participants will take part in a morning of activities and will be joined by an estimated 100 more supporters and past participants at the annual Leadership Reunion Luncheon.

The program has three goals: to develop and improve existing leadership skills, to network and to produce collective and individual inspiration.

During the past seven years, graduates of the program have taken the challenge to make a difference in the community, said Dr. Barrie Richardson, dean of the Frost School of Business. "The conference is more than good feelings. We challenge and inspire people to initiate projects."

Richardson points to projects such as the Red River Hot Air Balloon Rally, Habitat for Humanity and SciPort as three dramatic examples of what conference participants have accomplished.

The conference will be held in Kilpatrick Auditorium and will be conducted by consultant Bob Brewer, an adjunct professor in the Centenary Executive MBA program and a nationally known trainer and motivational speaker. The luncheon will be in the South Dining Hall of Bynum Commons.

Participants include Brian Baker, Mae E. Berkel-Ave', Ed Bradley, Lisa Brandeberg, Margaret Bray, Matt Brown, Roy Burrell, James Carter, Glenda B. Cooper, Linda Crow, Donna Curtis, Gene Elliott, Amanda Ellis, David Evans, Dr. James E. Foster, Dawn Frentress, Jim Hard, Eursla D. Hardy, Heather Haussler, Sara Hearn, Jan Hirsch, Sandy Hogan, John W. Holt, Jr., Harold Hunt, Melvin F. Johnson, Sara Lang, Christina Ledbetter, Samuel B. Luse, Sarah Bailey Luster, Dr. Vincent J. Marsala, Dave Martin, Mack McCarter, Kim Mitchell, Jeanette Mladenka, Jimmy Moore, L. Frank Moore, Dennis Myatt, Laura Merkler Nanda, Ken Paulovich, Frank C. Pearce, Sam Peters, John Porter, Rev. Jerold L. Preston, Sylvia Rachal, Kathleen M. Reilly, Craig Reinehr, Jerl L. "Bo" Roberts, Diane Sealy, Tucker Smathers, Mike Thomas, Jimmy Van Doren, Lisa Von Fumetti, Adoline Wafer, Linda Wall, James Tucker Watts, Cody White, Edwin Whited, Mike Whitehead, Joel Wincowski, Nancy H. Beauvais, Judy P. Moore, Mary Rounds, Robert Williamson, Mary Wynn, Dr. Mary Ann Welborn and Denise Chambers.

- 30 -