Centenary Announces 1996-97 Honor Court Members

Contact: Lynn Stewart or Amy Boltinghouse, Centenary News Service
318-869-5120 or 869-5709

Members of the Centenary College Honor Court have been selected for the 1996-97 academic year.

Officers are Eddie Wicker of Kenner, La., chief justice; Staci Davis of Keithville, La., associate justice; and Amber Norwood of Jasper, Texas, clerk.

Justices are Neal Williams of Plano, Texas; Jennifer Pearson of Shreveport, La.; Verne Champagne of Houma, La.; David King of Moreland, Okla.; Callie Stanley of Stonewall, La.; Amber Baggett of Bay Minette, Ala., and Jeremy Erwin of Denham Springs, La.

The Honor Court hears cases involving the college's honor code. Students selected for Honor Court must be juniors or seniors and have at least a 3.0 cumulative grade-point average.

Members are nominated by the student body and the faculty.