Contact:  Lynn Stewart, Centenary News Service, 318-869-5120

26 Students Earn Presidential Scholarships to Centenary College of Louisiana

SHREVEPORT, LA -- Twenty-six students from five states are the recipients of Presidential Scholarships at Centenary College of Louisiana.

The awards recognize academic excellence and are renewable for four years at Centenary, which is a nationally ranked liberal arts college located in Shreveport, La.  Centenary is currently listed by U.S. News and World Report as the "No. 1 Best Value" among Southern colleges and universities. 

Presidential Scholarship recipients, by state and hometown, are:

Fayetteville -- Darren Gibbs and Thomas Goforth
Fort Smith -- Lauren Thrift
Little Rock -- Sarah Bowman, Aaron Elrod,  Brett Hawkins, Jeffrey Krulin and Michael Krulin
Pearcy -- Stephanie Burks
Pine Bluff -- Helen-Frances Sanders

Haughton -- Lewis Hughes and Peter Perhala
Natchitoches -- Leanne LaCaze

Fredericktown -- Timothy Vance

Arlington -- Jered Cook
Duncanville -- Daniel Epstein
Garland -- Jeffrey Stotts
Grapevine -- Sara Thompson
Houston -- Mary Greene and Jana Oswald
Marshall -- Ashley Lacy
Richardson -- Stephanie Beaver
San Antonio -- Steven Deas and Andrea Sanchez
Waskom -- Katie Haston

Silverdale -- Kendal Allman

- 30 -