Candid Centenary:
Images from Morning Call Featuring Outstanding Teacher Award, Other Recognitions
Thursday, January 30, 2003, Atrium, Anderson Choral Building

Dr. Beth Leuck, professor of biology, receives the Outstanding Teacher Award for 2002-03.  Looking on is Dr. Darrel Colson, provost and dean of the college.

Dr. Karin Breuer (second from left) receives the Charlton Lyons Summer Research Award in the ceremony that included Provost Colson and Mr. and Mrs. Charlton Lyons.

David Henington, director of alumni relations, receives the President's Award for Excellence from President Kenneth L. Schwab.

Dr. Rosemary Seidler, professor of chemistry, and Dr. Brad McPherson, professor of biology, are recognized for 35 and 30 years of service, respectively.

David Adams of Facilities Services receives a 10-year service pin from President Kenneth L. Schwab.

SGA president Drew Sutton of New Iberia, La., rings the historic Centenary bell, sounding the beginning of the Morning Call recognition ceremony.  The bell ringing tradition was begun during the College's 175th anniversary celebration in the Year 2000.

- 30 -