Centenary College Home Centenary News

News Service

2911 Centenary

Post Office
Box 4188


318 869-5120

318 841-7266


Contact: Lynn Stewart, Centenary News Service, 318-869-5120

Centenary College of Louisiana Announces Student Government Association Officers for 2004-05

SHREVEPORT, LA — New officers and senators of the Student Government Association at Centenary College of Louisiana have been announced for the 2004-05 academic year.

Student officials chosen during spring elections were:

President: Mae Mouk, a senior from Baton Rouge, La.

Vice President of External Affairs: Christopher Lavan, a junior from Lake Charles, La.

Vice President of Internal Affairs: Katie Walker, a senior from Slidell, La.

Secretary: Jessica Haas, a senior from Middleton, Mass.

Treasurer: David Ehricht, a junior from Baton Rouge, La.

Senior Senators: Sarah Bowman of Little Rock, Ark.; Jonny Dent of Shreveport, La.; Jessica Hayes of Lake Charles, La.; Lacey Millet of Lutcher, La.; and Laura Morgan of Shreveport.

Junior Senators: Vjosa Alidema of Shreveport, La.; Beth Allen of Bossier City, La.; Darrius Hills of Alexandria, La.; Anne Nguyen of Cincinnati, Ohio; and Wynne Stuart of Dallas, Texas.

Sophomore Senators: James Evan Gates of Alexandria, La.; Georgette Lange of Shreveport, La.; Ebonii Nelson of Arlington, Texas; Jeremy Tan of Londonderry, N.H.; and Kelly Waterhouse of Natchitoches, La.

Centenary College of Louisiana, founded in 1825, is the nation's oldest chartered liberal arts college west of the Mississippi River. It is regularly listed among the nation's "best colleges" and "best college values." Centenary is a private college affiliated with the United Methodist Church and located in Shreveport, La.

For additional information about the college, see www.centenary.edu .

- 30 -