Centenary College Alumni Awards Dinner
Jan. 25, 2007, in the Centenary Fitness Center

See details at Advance News Release

See also Hall of Fame Recipients, Alumni Loyalty Award Recipients and Honorary Alumni

Alumni's Highest Honor — Hall of Fame — Goes to Dr. Will K. Andress

Dr. Will Andress - center
Centenary President Kenneth L. Schwab (left) and past National Alumni Board President Charles Grubb (right) present the Hall of Fame certificate to Dr. Will K. Andress.

Dr. Will Andress
Dr. Andress prepares for a live interview with KTBS-TV during the Alumni Awards event.

Doris Sims and Will Andress
Longtime Choir supporter Doris Sims gets a hug from Dr. Will Andress.

Honorary Alumna Award Presented to Peggy Selber

Peggy Selber -center
Peggy Selber receives her Honorary Alumna Award from Dr. Kenneth L. Schwab and Charles Grubb.

Selber group
Before the presentation begins, honoree Peggy Selber is surrounded by family and friends.

Alumni Loyalty Award: Dr. Wayne Hanson

Dr. Wayne Hanson - center
Dr. Wayne Hanson, former chemistry professor, is recognized with the Alumni Loyalty Award.

Young Alumni Leadership Award: Angie White

Angie White
Angie White, recipient of the Young Alumni Leadership Award, addresses those gathered for the annual awards celebration.

alt text
President Ken Schwab with Honoree Angie White.

Centenary Choir Sings for Event Honoring Their 33-Year Director & Other Alumni

Centenary College Choir
Centenary Choir sings for a most appreciative audience.

Candid Photos of Guests, Who Filled the Fitness Center Gymnasium

alt text
Libby Andress and Lucy Andress Engman, 6

alt text
Lel and Jim McCullough with Katherine and Beynon Cheesman

alt text
Betty McKnight Speairs, Honorary Alumna 1978, and Levail Stewart, Honorary Alumna 1995

alt text
Ernest Lampkins and John D. Caruthers

alt text
Meadows Museum Director Diane Dufilho and Knox Goodman