(March 2007)

Contact: Lynn Stewart, Centenary News Service, 318-869-5120

Omicron Delta Kappa at Centenary College to Hold Leadership Convocation March 8, Tap 22 Candidates for Membership

SHREVEPORT, LA — The Centenary Circle of Omicron Delta Kappa, the national leadership honor society, will present its 2007 Leadership Convocation at 11 a.m. Thursday, March 8 in Kilpatrick Auditorium. Provost Darrel Colson will be speak on "Virtue and Purpose."

During the convocation, 22 outstanding Centenary students will be tapped for ODK membership. They have been chosen by current ODK members for having demonstrated excellence and leadership in the following areas: scholarship, athletics, campus or community service, social and religious activities, campus government, journalism, speech, mass media and creative and performing arts.

ODK recognizes and promotes the ideals of character, leadership, service and academic excellence.

Faculty and staff members who are ODK alumni will be asked to come to the front of the auditorium during the tapping ceremony to welcome the candidates for membership.

ODK candidates at Centenary, by states and hometowns, are:

Birmingham—Lori Von Pingel

Monticello—Natalie Daniels

Gracey—Dana Davis

Baton Rouge—Lori Lusted
Franklinton—Heather Bickham
Keithville—David Pennywell
Lake Charles—Margaret Mahoney
Monroe—Mary Ann Ham
Natchitoches—Brigitte Bechtel
New Llano—James King
New Orleans—Rebekah Perkins
Ponchatoula—Amanda Russell
Saint Amant—Emily Waggenspack
Shreveport—Emma Cook, Patrick Patterson
Sulphur—Holly Williams

Broken Arrow—Heather Kasparek
Tulsa—Alexandra Hilsher

Center—Cody Andrews
McKinney—Brandon Fulenchek
Port Arthur—Sarah Drummond
San Antonio—Cori Dullnig

For further information, contact Kacie Lopez (email) or faculty adviser Dr. Earle Labor (email).