Accessing eResources Remotely

Access to licensed library research materials (eResources) requires a special usernname/password combination.

To learn that username/password combination, login here, or call 318-869-5047.

Subject Guide: World History

To search the entire collection of print and electronic resources, go to e-Library.

Books in Print | Periodicals |Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, etc. | Subscription Databases | E-Journals | E-Books | Professional Associations | Other Online Resources

Books in Print: LC Call Numbers in Stacks

Range | Subject
D204 - D849 | Modern History
E501 - E680 | World War I
E731 - E838 | World War II
E901 - E1075 | Europe

Periodicals: DDCS Call Numbers

Location | Title
905 H629 | The Historian: A Journal of History: 1947-1953; 1965 to date
943.0005 C333 | Central European History: 1978-2001
950.05 As42 | Asian Survey : 1964-2002
950.05 J825 | Journal of Asian Studies: 1959-1998
914.7 So89 | Russian Life: 1996 to date

Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, etc.

Encyclopedia Britannica Online • http://www.search.eb.com

Literati • http://literati.credoreference.com

Subscription Databases

Complete list of subscription databaseslibrary/research/databaseindex

Academic Search Complete • http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=web&defaultdb=a9h

Article First • http://newfirstsearch.oclc.org/dbname=ArticleFirst;FSIP

E-Journals

Complete list of subscription e-journalslibrary/research/ejournals

Other suggested e-journals and e-journal collections:

Electronic Full Text Journals (Search "History") • http://atoz.ebsco.com.centenary.idm.oclc.org/Titles/3423?lang=en&lang.menu=en&lang.subject=en

E-Books

Complete list of subscription e-bookslibrary/research/ebooks

Other suggested e-books and e-book collections:

Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)http://www.doabooks.org/

Hathi Trust Digital Libraryhttp://www.hathitrust.org/

Internet Medieval Sourcebookhttp://www.fordham.edu/halsall/sbook.html

National Academy Presshttp://www.nap.edu/

National Archives and Records Administration's Electronic Access Projecthttp://www.archives.gov/

Online Books Pagehttp://digital.library.upenn.edu/books/

Project Gutenberghttp://www.gutenberg.org/

University of California Presshttp://publishing.cdlib.org/ucpressebooks//index_subjects.html

Professional Associations

American Historical Association • http://www.historians.org/

Phi Alpha Theta, National History Honor Society • http://www.phialphatheta.org/

Other Suggested Online History Resources

Combating Terrorism Center: Letters from Abbottabad: Bin Ladin Sidelined? • http://www.ctc.usma.edu/posts/letters-from-abbottabad-bin-ladin-sidelined

Deutsch Digitale Bibliothek • http://www.deutsche-digitale-bibliothek.de/

DigiBaeck: Leo Baeck Institute • http://www.lbi.org/digibaeck/

Europeana • http://www.europeana.eu/portal/

Google Cultural Institute • http://www.google.com/culturalinstitute/#!home:page=1

Historical Text Archive • http://historicaltextarchive.com

Nelson Mandela: Center of Memory • http://archive.nelsonmandela.org/#!home

Versailles 3D: Over the Centuries • http://www.versailles3d.com/en/over-the-centuries/xviie/

Victorian Era Web • http://www.victorianweb.org/

Yad Vashem Holocaust Memorial and Archive from Jerusalem • http://www.yadvashem.org